Tchaikovsky - 1812 Overture (MIDI only)

0 ratings

Your purchase includes:
• MIDI file
• Synthesia file for learning in Synthesia

The 1812 Overture is a work by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, written to mark the occasion of the Russian defense, who staved off Napoleon's Grande Armée in 1812. The full name of the work is "The Year 1812 Solemn Overture", and since its premiere in the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour in Moscow, 1882, it has become one of the most well-known and loved pieces in the Western classical canon. Aside from its sweeping melodies and joyous fanfares, the 1812 Overture is perhaps best known for the cannon fire, which is indicated in the score as a bass clef note with four "f"s (fortissississimo). This amazing piano arrangement of Tchaikovsky's incredible 1812 Overture takes all of these elements (cannon fire included!) and places them in the two hands of a pianist. You will LOVE this incredible arrangement!

Arranged by Andrew Wrangell
Edited by Samuel Dickenson

  • MIDI and Synthesia files!

  • MIDI and Synthesia files!
Powered by


Tchaikovsky - 1812 Overture (MIDI only)

Enter your info to complete your purchase


or pay with
You'll be charged US$4.